Posted by: themostbrianever | May 15, 2008

Achy-Breaky Back

So, I’ve hurt my back pretty badly. The last two mornings I have woken up to my 6:30 alarm and been nearly unable to get out of bed to turn off the alarm. After several aborted attempts to get out of bed, I have been forced to half roll out while trying to to twist or move my back in any direction.

What makes it worse is that it doesn’t really go away throughout the course of the day – Basic activities like putting on socks or getting in and out of the car become excruciatingly painful routines which I’m convinced would look completely comedic on candid camera.

Over the two days before this injury became apparent here are the possible times it occurred:

1) Played a round of golf on the weekend and walked the course

2) Taught PE on Tuesday and played basketball for about 3 hours of the day

3) After playing bball, spent the afternoon cutting a ton of grass on campus

4) After cutting grass, spent a couple hours walking south on the railroad tracks with my good friend Owen

I’m guessing there is some kind of cumulative effect at work here.. and I’m hoping the injury isn’t anything more serious than a sprain or a strain, because I’m among the 47 million Americans who better not need a hospital visit.

Responses

  1. YAY!!! A post that has something to do with …YOU!

  2. YAY!!! Hannah is participating in the blogging world!

  3. I also like to hear about your life outside of your musical tastes and political views. Not that those aren’t good, but we like the personal touch out here in the Wi-no.

  4. well, my friend threw his back out just by leaning into a mirror, so it could be anything… hope you feel better soon. Back pain’s the worst.

  5. You’re no spring chicken…

  6. If I’m no spring chicken, John… you’re already in the pot and boiling.


Leave a Reply

Categories

